About us

Rotary is symbolic with service - in the community, in the workplace, and throughout the world. Rotarians develop community service projects that address many of today's most critical issues, such as children at risk, polio, poverty and hunger, the environment, illiteracy, and violence. They also support programs for youth, educational opportunities and international exchanges for students, teachers, and other professionals, and vocational and career development. The Rotary motto has always been Service Above Self.
Our club, Rotary Club of Secunderabad Sunrise (RCSS), has contributed significantly to the community through several service projects. RCSS is one of the youngest clubs in District 3150 with the members in the average age of 45 years. RCSS symbolizes the values of togetherness and fellowship, and these virtues have made the members stand up and be counted at all times of need.
District Heads
Board of Directors
Past President
Past Project
LandMark Of Hyderabad

District Heads

Dr. B. Shankar Reddy
District Governor (2023 -24)

Board of Directors For SUNRISE : 2023-24

Rtn. Krishna Narela

Rtn. Vikram Mehta

Rtn. Pankaj Agarwal

Rtn. Anil Goel
President Elect

Who's Who at RCSS (Directors): 2023-24

Rtn Samir Gupta
-Seargent at Arms
Rtn. Lokesh Jai
-Director Club Admin
Rtn. KA Rammaya
-Director Community Service
Rtn. LR Surrender
-Chairman Polio
Rtn. Satish Gaddam
-Director Vocational Services

Rtn.Sandeep Jhawar
Club Trainer
Rtn. M. Chandrashekar
-Director Membership
Rtn. Pavan Tibrewal
-District Coordinator
Rtn. Rajesh Pamnani
-Director Rotary International & Magazine
Rtn Srinivas Gummidelli
-Director CSR

Rtn. Srinivas Gumidelli
Director CSR

Rtn. Madhu Lingampally
Director Youth Services
Rtn. Ramesh Notani
-Director Rotary Foundation

Past President

Narender Gauri
Charter President (2001-02)

Vaman Rao
President (2002-03)

Ajit Gandhi
President (2003-04)

Lokesh Jain
President (2004-05)

S.K. Verma
President (2005-06)

Rajesh Pamnani

B.S. Ravindranth
President (2007-08)

K. A. Ramayya
President (2008-09)

M. Chandra Sekhar
President (2009-10)

Dr.LR Surender
President (2010-11)

Shravan Malani
President (2011-12)

K. Amarnath
President (2012-13)

Phanindra Kumar
President (2013-14)
Rtn.Bimal V Goradia
President (2014-15)
Rtn.Sandeep Jhawar
President (2015-16)

Rtn. Srinivas Gumidelli
President (2016-2017)

Rtn. Samir Gupta
President (2017-18)

Rtn. Praveen Sharma
President (2018-19)

Rtn. Pawan Kumar Tibrewala
President (2019-20)

Rtn. Vijay Rathi
President (2020-21)

Rtn. Ravi Ladia

Rtn. Rajhans Banka
President (2022-23)

Past Project

Touching Hearts and Minds Extending a Helping Hand:    

LandMark Of Hyderabad

Charminar - LandMark of Hyderabad

Birla Temple

Ramoji Film City

Falaknuma Palace
NTR Gardens